Events
Public Server
Who's Online
None
Online Guests: 42
Recruitment Votes
806

Votes

Help your community and vote every 24 hours!

Operation Gothic Serpent
7:00 PM Sat 9th May (GMT/UTC 0.0)
Attending Members

Reserve List

Maybe Attending

Not Attending

Sign Up Here

Operation Name:
Gothic Serpent

Map Name:
Mogadishu

I Introduction
Situation:
Yesterday a combined raid by Task Force Ranger consisting of members from B Company, 3rd Battalion 75th Ranger Regiement, C Squadron 1st Special Forces Operation Detachment-Delta (1st SFOD-D), supported by helicopters provided by 160th Special Operations Aviation Regiment (160th SOAR) was met by stiff resistance within the streets of Mohadishu. During the raid the primary target, Mohamed Farrah Aidid, eluded capture but several of his upper echelon were captured. However during the extraction phase one of the Blackhawks from 160th SOAR (Super 61) was brought down by hostile fire, our platoon has been sent to this crash site and has been able to secure it and allow extraction of the wounded and killed personel.

During this time a second Blackhawk (Super 64) was also downed roughly 1km north of your current position, we have lost communications on two 1st SFOD-D members who voulenteered to defend the crash site till you arrive, time is of the essence.

Friendly Forces:
75th Ranger Regiment
1st Special Forces Operation Detachement Delta
160th Special Operations Aviation Regiment

Force Type:
Dismounted

Assets:
1x Attack Littlebird (AH-6J)

Weather Report:
Sunny

Mission Time:
16:00

Enemy Forces:
Somali militia armed with various equipment that they can get their hands on, they also have armed and unarmed vehicles supporting their efforts

Civilians:
Civilian presence is low to medium, however most are fleeing the fighting areas.

II Mission
Tasks:

  1. Reach the downed pilot and SF team (SF and Pilot team you MUST ensure your own survival)
  2. Deny aircraft and assets to the enemy
  3. Exfil to the UN Stadium

III Execution
Commanders Intent:
To ensure that no man gets left behind, ensuring assets are denied to the enemy to prevent any further public humiliation

IV Administration / Logistics
Resupply:
Only at Super 61's crash site

Reinforcements:
None are comming, the last relief coloumn hit major problems and had to turn back

Please login or register to discuss this event.
Welcome to ETR!
Hi there!

Welcome to European Tactical Realism!

Here at ETR you may have already seen or played on our 24/7 Public Server (If not get involved!)

Check out our Discord Server for more instant and upto date information -  HERE

We also do Operations varying across a number of Eras (Modern inc. Conventional & Special Forces & WW2 Era at this moment in time, more to follow!)

If you'd like to get involved head over to the application page located -  HERE

Pay attention to the requirements on this page as failure to adhere to these will result in your application being denied!

Any issues feel free to contact me on here or via Discord

Cheers and I hope to see you soon!

Sharp (Founder of ETR)
Chat Box
Twitter
Tick Tocks

London

17:39:10

Amsterdam, Paris

18:39:10

Helsinki, Moscow

19:39:10

New York

12:39:10

Las Vegas

09:39:10

Sydney

02:39:10