Events
Public Server
Who's Online
None
Online Guests: 31
Recruitment Votes
814

Votes

Help your community and vote every 24 hours!

Operation Blackout
8:00 PM Sat 25th Jan (GMT/UTC 0.0)
Attending Members

Reserve List

Maybe Attending

Not Attending

SIGN UP HERE

Operation Name:
Operation Blackout

Map Name:
Lythium ,FFAA

I Introduction
Situation:
For weeks now we have known of an imminent Taliban attack, however we had no idea as to where this attack would be focused, or what it planned to achieve. The only information we were able to gather is its name as “خاموشی” or “Blackout”. That was until today…

As of two hours ago the friendly ISAF FOB’s; Puesto Vulcan, Iban Camp Base and Peloton Camp Base were all confirmed hit and over run. On Top of this both Green Camp Base and Fabiano Camp Base have gone completely silent. 

The loss of Green Camp Base would cause a major weakness in our defences since it provides a QRF to the only local ISAF Radio tower (currently operated by British Forces). On top of this FabianoCampBase Lies at the edge of the town of Arobster of which currently holds the local ISAF HQ.

You are part of 4 Para, reserves. Your Platoon is currently located at Mikis FOB Due to the FOB’s size and location it has been deemed as too high a risk to hold and High Command has decided the best course of action is to move you down to GreenCampBase to reinforce and hold assuming they are still there. 

Friendly Forces:
US army: 16th Infantry Regiment
Canadian Army: The Lorne Scots Regiment
Afgan Army: 217th Corps
New Takistani Army: 15th Infantry Division
BAF: 4th Infantry Brigade
BAF: Royal irish Regiment
BAF: 4th Parachute Regiment, B Company, 3 Platoon - Reserves (Players)
Supported by 1 medic from 16 CSMR 

Force Type:
Mounted

Assets:
2x Coyote P HMG
1x Panther CLV

Weather Report:
First Light time:
0540
Start time:
0610
Last Light time:
1820

Enemy Forces:
Highly organised Taliban Fighters
Typically, Taliban are armed with Russian and Chinese-manufactured Kalashnikov-type assault rifles, RPK light machine guns and PKM general-purpose machine guns.
Support weaponry consists primarily of RPG-7/Type-69 rocket-propelled grenade launchers; and 82 mm mortars.

Civilians:
Civilians present. But small in numbers

II Mission
Tasks:
III Execution
Commanders Intent:
Withdraw from FOB Miki.
Replen equipment.
Deny any remaining equipment 
Secure Green Camp Base.
Send SITREP..
Await further orders

IV Administration / Logistics
Resupply:
Replen from FOBs. 

Reinforcements:
N/A

Please login or register to discuss this event.
Welcome to ETR!
Hi there!

Welcome to European Tactical Realism!

Here at ETR you may have already seen or played on our 24/7 Public Server (If not get involved!)

Check out our Discord Server for more instant and upto date information -  HERE

We also do Operations varying across a number of Eras (Modern inc. Conventional & Special Forces & WW2 Era at this moment in time, more to follow!)

If you'd like to get involved head over to the application page located -  HERE

Pay attention to the requirements on this page as failure to adhere to these will result in your application being denied!

Any issues feel free to contact me on here or via Discord

Cheers and I hope to see you soon!

Sharp (Founder of ETR)
Chat Box
Bones 1st Jun
Hope everyone had a great weekend!
Twitter
Tick Tocks

London

03:33:35

Amsterdam, Paris

04:33:35

Helsinki, Moscow

05:33:35

New York

22:33:35

Las Vegas

19:33:35

Sydney

12:33:35