Events
Public Server

Who's Online
None
Online Guests: 18
Recruitment Votes
932

Votes

Help your community and vote every 24 hours!

Operation Chamber - 7/12/19
8:00 PM Sat 7th Dec 2019 - 00:59 AM Sun 8th Dec 2019(GMT/UTC 0.0)
Attending Members

Reserve List

Maybe Attending

Not Attending

SIGN UP HERE

Operation Name:
Operation CHAMBER.

Map Name:
Altis.

I Introduction

Situation:
Altis is a key strategic position for a UK Early Warning Radar (EWR).

UK - Altian negotiations begin early 2019.
The Altian government quickly conclude that an EWR presence makes Altis a target and negotiations collapse and permission is denied.

The following month an attempted coup d'état by the Freedom Independence Army (FIA) erupts into civil war.AAF (Altian Armed Forces) controls Western Altis with the FIA controlling the east.

After several major defeats, FIA Commander Kostas Stavrou requests military assistance from UK and US governments.
President Donald Trump, during a press conference, responds;
'Listen up, [SIC] Kotis Stavrat. We don't help [SIC] Puerto Greekans... Or wherever you people are from.'

UK government open negotiations with the FIA and an agreement to install an EWR on Altis soil is swiftly met.
UK government deploys a provisional 4,000 personnel to East Altis to assist the FIA.
In a press conference, President Donald Trump remarks; 'I don't know why the Brits are going over there... There are no golf courses!'

2 months in the AAF, with superior air defences and long range artillery, impede efforts of advance.
World media outlets report mass civilian casualties claiming UK - FIA coalition responsible.
FIA Commander Kostas Stavrou responds; 'These allegations have been fabricated by AAF propagandists!'.
Prime Minister Boris Johnson declines comment.

Anti-War protesters flood the streets of London with violent clashes between police.
23 protesters and 5 police officers dead with property damage estimated at £250 million.
Under pressure, Prime Minister Boris Johnson delivers UK commanders an ultimatum; 'Victory in 3 months or complete military withdrawal'.
UK - FIA coalition commanders formulate a new strategy and an additional 7,000 UK personnel are deployed to East Altis.

Friendly Forces:
British Army.
1 Company operating within the vicinity of your TAOR.
See Mission for company tasking.

Force Type:
Infantry Platoon.

Assets:
1x Pl Veh (Coyote Logistics HMG).
Ammunition for Pl veh weapons available from large crates.

1x Quad Bike. This can be loaded into / on to Pl Veh.
Quad Bike can carry 2 crates to resupply a section.

(Non-playable assets)
AS-90 155mm Self-Propelled Artillery Battery. ( Callsign: WHISTLER )

Weather Report:
Clear day, medium south - north winds.

Mission Time:
0640.

Enemy Forces:
Combined Arms Company - Altian Armed Forces.
Don't worry. AAF kit has been altered.

Civilians:
Civilians, on both sides, have been evacuated from the front line.
However due to recent events you MUST NOT attack:
Civilians (unless they are taking a direct part in hostilities).
Civilian buildings or property, including cultural property.

II Mission
Tasks:
1 Pl;
1. ATTACK AT Posts to allow resupply convoy access to the TAOR.
2. CAPTURE Arty FO position.
3. WITHDRAW to Pl RV.

2 Pl; SEIZE position south of Arty FO to GUARD 1 Pl ADVANCE.

3 Pl; HOLD in reserve.

III Execution
Commanders Intent:
PENETRATE enemy lines to DISRUPT enemy artillery.

IV Administration / Logistics
Resupply:
1 Pl responsible for own resupply.
Cargo container at FUP contains loadable ammunition and medical crates.

Reinforcements:
2 and 3 Platoon on standby.

Please login or register to discuss this event.
Welcome to ETR!
Hi there!

Welcome to European Tactical Realism!

Here at ETR you may have already seen or played on our 24/7 Public Server (If not get involved!)

Check out our Discord Server for more instant and upto date information -  HERE

We also do Operations varying across a number of Eras (Modern inc. Conventional & Special Forces & WW2 Era at this moment in time, more to follow!)

If you'd like to get involved head over to the application page located -  HERE

Pay attention to the requirements on this page as failure to adhere to these will result in your application being denied!

Any issues feel free to contact me on here or via Discord

Cheers and I hope to see you soon!

Sharp (Founder of ETR)
Chat Box
Twitter
Tick Tocks

London

07:38:28

Amsterdam, Paris

08:38:28

Helsinki, Moscow

09:38:28

New York

02:38:28

Las Vegas

23:38:28

Sydney

16:38:28