Events
Who's Online
None
Online Guests: 26
Recruitment Votes
627

Votes

Help your community and vote every 24 hours!

Operation Lightfall
7:00 PM Sat 1st Jun - 11:59 PM Sat 1st Jun (GMT/UTC 0.0)
Attending Members

Reserve List

Maybe Attending

Not Attending

Sign Up Here


Operation Name:
Operation Lightfall

Map Name:
Chernarus - Autum

I Introduction
Situation:
Over the previous months the Liberal and Western influenced Government if Chernarus has been dealing with a large number of terrorist attacks, the worst of which last month claimed over 300 lives in a combined gun and bomb attack across several cities in the region.

Below is a timeline of events that have lead to our intervention here:

72 hours ago, the local terror groups combined and commenced what appeared to be a military coup in which the Army collapsed and the vast majority of their hardware has been captured and used against the government.

48 hours ago, our task force arrived in the region ahead of a combined NATO taskforce, we were put on 1 hour alert in case we were required to respond to support government forces that are still loyal to the West. The government officially collapses and they head into hiding, the head of all the terror groups comes forth and states that Chernarus and the Army is now loyal to him. We understand him to be going by the name Lom Kishiev.

12 hours ago, initial reports come in via social media that the new government forces have started to use combined gun and chemical attacks upon local civilians.

6 hours ago, satelite images come in and confirm mass casualty event occuring in a number of locations across the region, new army General issues warning to NATO taskforces in the region that they will open fire on vessels in the region if they remain in the region any longer than the end of the day. Our taskforce is set to 30 minute alert and vessels are prepared and ready for combat.

45 minutes ago, 2x SCUD missles are launched from the mainland towards our advanced taskforce, they are engaged and destroyed by CWIS systems, communications from the island state they are claiming a hit upon our fleet.

Friendly Forces:
22 Regiment SAS & Royal Navy - Apache

Force Type:
Naval Landing

Assets:
1x Apache AH1 -  Multi
2x LCVP Mk5 Landing Craft
1x Landrover Ambulance

Weather Report:
Overcast

Mission Time:
23:45

Enemy Forces:
Mixture Terrorist Forces loyal to the new goverment and Army forces now loyal to the new government, assets unknown but expect them to have a multitude of vehicles under their control

Civilians:
Most civilians are still living within the operational area

II Mission
Tasks:
- Secure Balota Airstrip and prevent hostile forces from retaking the position
- Locate & Destroy SCUD launchers
- Deny any military assets from the enemy

Once complete await furthers for additional tasks

III Execution
Commanders Intent:
Assist government forces loyal to the West in regaining control and also investigating potential warcrimes

IV Administration / Logistics
Resupply:
By airdrop

Reinforcements:
N/A

Please login or register to discuss this event.
Register to our website!

Already have an account? Login »

Welcome to ETR!
Hi there!

Welcome to European Tactical Realism!

Here at ETR you may have already seen or played on our 24/7 Public Server (If not get involved!)

Check out our Discord Server for more instant and upto date information -  HERE

We also do Operations varying across a number of Eras (Modern inc. Conventional & Special Forces & WW2 Era at this moment in time, more to follow!)

If you'd like to get involved head over to the application page located -  HERE

Pay attention to the requirements on this page as failure to adhere to these will result in your application being denied!

Any issues feel free to contact me on here or via Discord

Cheers and I hope to see you soon!

Sharp (Founder of ETR)
Chat Box
Sharp 15th Jul
Next Operation Sign Up NOW LIVE - http://www.tacticalrealis ... m-270719-sign-up-55k
Time Zones

London

02:52:46

Paris

03:52:46

Moscow

04:52:46

New York

21:52:46

Central Time

20:52:46

Wellington, NZ

13:52:46