Events
Who's Online
Acid
Online now
Online Guests: 22
Recruitment Votes
597

Votes

Help your community and vote every 24 hours!

Operation Cascading - 16/03/19 - 7pm UK
8:00 PM Sat 16th Mar - 00:59 AM Sun 17th Mar (GMT/UTC 0.0)
Attending Members

Reserve List

Maybe Attending

Not Attending

SIGN UP HERE

Operation Name:
Cascading

Map Name:
Anizay

I Introduction
Situation:
Black Box Transcript of C-130J Flight 21992 to Kabul on 15/6/2009
*Black Box Recording Start*
15/6/2009 - 07:35 - Flight Departing 07:35 to Kabul Staging Base.
15/6/2009 - 08:02 - Reached cruising altitude of 41,000 feet.
15/6/2009 - 09:35 - Change of heading to 135 holding 41,000 feet.
15/6/2009 - 09:51 - Detecting Active radar pings from due East.
15/6/2009 - 09:52 - Pilot Chatting to Kabul Base to confirm situation
15/6/2009 - 09:53 - Slight Panic in pilots voice when informed it was NOT allied base pinging them.
15/6/2009 - 09:54 - Radar pings stops base informed of rough direction
15/6/2009 - 10:12 - Pilot reducing altitude in preparation of landing at Kabul Base 41,000 to 15,000
15/6/2009 - 10:19 - Comms check with Tower with sudden moment of pancic in middle as another active radar ping.
15/6/2009 - 10:20 - Pilot : Active radar ping from due south east … Active Missile in the air I Repeat we have a active missile lock on us. Flares Flares Flares Taking evasive maneuvers. Shit that missile just flew past us, Shit that was cl... Second missile Flares Flares Flares *Static*
15/6/2009 - 10:22 - Audio Resumes - Mayday Mayday Flight 21992 Going down Repeat Flight 21992 Going down. Left Engines Down Rudder controls heavy unable to altitude. *Message Repeats* Oh shit this is going to be a hard … *Static*
*Black Box Entry End*

Estimated Casualties
Aircraft Crew - 3 KIA
Infantry - 20 Unknown Casualties
Report Incomplete to be updated....

Friendly Forces:
BAF

Force Type:
Dismounted

Assets:
What can be salvaged

Weather Report:
Clear

Mission Time:
10:30

Enemy Forces:
Local Taliban Forces

Civilians:
Moderate Amount of Civilians But since deep in hostile territory many not friendly
II Mission
Tasks:
Survive until allied armoured ground forces arrive to extract survivors

Optional
Locate missle site in area allow air assets to extract any survivors

III Execution
Commander's Intent:
Find somewhere to survive until allied forces arrive to extract your team.
Or
Locate AA site to speed up extraction and resupply.

Supplies will be limited. Make the most of what you have.

IV Administration / Logistics
Resupply:
Supplies that survived the crash
Reinforcements:
Armoured extraction team

Air support only available once AA destroyed

Please login or register to discuss this event.
Register to our website!

Already have an account? Login »

Welcome to ETR!
Hi there!

Welcome to European Tactical Realism!

Here at ETR you may have already seen or played on our 24/7 Public Server (If not get involved!)

Check out our Discord Server for more instant and upto date information -  HERE

We also do Operations varying across a number of Eras (Modern inc. Conventional & Special Forces & WW2 Era at this moment in time, more to follow!)

If you'd like to get involved head over to the application page located -  HERE

Pay attention to the requirements on this page as failure to adhere to these will result in your application being denied!

Any issues feel free to contact me on here or via Discord

Cheers and I hope to see you soon!

Sharp (Founder of ETR)
Chat Box
Sharp 20th May
Howdy Gents, It's Joint Operation Week! Get yourselves involved if you can!
Time Zones

London

11:09:35

Paris

12:09:35

Moscow

13:09:35

New York

06:09:35

Central Time

05:09:35

Wellington, NZ

22:09:35