Events
Public Server
Who's Online
None
Online Guests: 29
Recruitment Votes
692

Votes

Help your community and vote every 24 hours!

NAM - Operation Long Reach - Saturday 21st - 7pm
6:00 PM Sat 21st Jul 2018 - 10:59 PM Sat 21st Jul 2018(GMT/UTC 0.0)
Attending Members

Reserve List

Maybe Attending

Not Attending

Sign Up Here


Operation Name:
Operation Long Reach

Map Name:
@prei khmaoch luong

I Situation:

We are at day one of Operation Long Reach , our Platoon has been dropped off at this FOB which is semi-stranded from most of the front line. We have withstood small tests to our line, however a number of hours ago the last assault we obtained intelligence that significant NVA and VC forces are now massing forces to throw at this FOB and to force us out of the region.

This isn't the only thing, a Forward Resupply Base that is North East of our position was recently taken over by NVA forces, if the opportunity arises we must push to this new position and clear out the NVA from that area and hold it at all costs

Friendly Forces:
Dismounted USMC Platoon


Assets:


UH-1C Gunship  

Weather Report:

Overcast & Raining

Mission Time:

0800 local time

Enemy Forces:

Elements of the NVA & VC, primarily infantry forces but unable to ascertain if they have extra forces to bring to bear

Civilians:
N/A

II Mission:

Withstand the mass assault and if forces allow press forward to clear the North East Forward Resupply Base

III Execution:
Commander’s Intent:

Maintain a foothold within the region to stall the free movement of NVA and VC forces

Movement Plan:
Commander's Discretion

IV Administration / Logistics:
Resupplying:
Resupply available at the FOB along with medical facilities
At the southern FOB where the UH-1C is, rearm/resupply and repair are available

Reinforcements:

N/A

DO NOT POST YOU AVAILABILITY HERE PLEASE POST IT ON THE ROLE SELECTION PAGE

Please login or register to discuss this event.
Welcome to ETR!
Hi there!

Welcome to European Tactical Realism!

Here at ETR you may have already seen or played on our 24/7 Public Server (If not get involved!)

Check out our Discord Server for more instant and upto date information -  HERE

We also do Operations varying across a number of Eras (Modern inc. Conventional & Special Forces & WW2 Era at this moment in time, more to follow!)

If you'd like to get involved head over to the application page located -  HERE

Pay attention to the requirements on this page as failure to adhere to these will result in your application being denied!

Any issues feel free to contact me on here or via Discord

Cheers and I hope to see you soon!

Sharp (Founder of ETR)
Chat Box
Sharp 14th Nov
We have a mini Operation scheduled in for Tuesday next week, check out the event here to get involved - http://www.tacticalrealis ... m.eu/event/86232/1
Sharp 12th Nov
Don't forget gang we have an Op this week - http://www.tacticalrealis ... a-161119-sign-up-zmc
Time Zones

London

07:23:24

Paris

08:23:24

Moscow

09:23:24

New York

02:23:24

Central Time

01:23:24

Wellington, NZ

18:23:24