Events
Public Server
Who's Online
None
Online Guests: 14
Recruitment Votes
662

Votes

Help your community and vote every 24 hours!

Operation Culverin - 9th June - 7pm UK
7:00 PM Sat 9th Jun 2018 - 11:59 PM Sat 9th Jun 2018(GMT/UTC 0.0)
Attending Members

Reserve List

Maybe Attending

Not Attending

Sign Up Here

Operation Name:

Operation Culverin.

Map Name:
Sahrani.

I Situation:

Russia has invaded the Independent State of Sahrani after the Sahrani government left the Russian sphere of influence in favour of joining NATO.
Russia managed to capture most of the island within days, even with limited manpower.
The civilian population was not happy about the invasion and a uprising in Cayo was brutally suppressed by Russian forces, with tens of civilians killed.
In response to the Russian aggression NATO forces have been sent in to regain control of the island, with the British Armed Forces being deployed in the Southern region of the island.
Your platoon has already beached and has been given sufficient supplies.

Friendly Forces:
British Army (Platoon)

Assets:
Light Mortar Team

Weather Report:
Low overcast, light fog.

Mission Time:
2300.

Enemy Forces:
Russian Mechanized Company operating BTR-80's.

Civilians:
There is a civilian presence on the island. Use caution as we do not want to turn them against us.

Threat of roadside bombs:
None.

II Mission:

1. Secure Plato de Cayo.
This is our only option if we wish to advance now, push through the oilfield and eliminate any resistance.
 
2. Capture the Russian HQ in Cayo.
Capturing the Russian HQ will severely reduce the Russians fighting ability.
 
3. Eliminate the AA Emplacement in Tiberia.
There is a Russian AA emplacement in Tiberia, denying us air support. Take it out.

III Execution:

Commander’s Intent:
Advance through Plato de Cayo, capture Russian HQ and destroy AA in Tiberia.

Movement Plan:
At CO’s discretion.

IV Administration / Logistics:

Resupplying:
Resupply and medical at Beach Landing Site west of Arcadia.

Reinforcements:
None.

DO NOT STATE YOUR AVAILABILITY HERE, PLEASE POST YOUR AVAILABILITY ON THE ROLL SHEET PLEASE


Please login or register to discuss this event.
Register to our website!

Already have an account? Login »

Welcome to ETR!
Hi there!

Welcome to European Tactical Realism!

Here at ETR you may have already seen or played on our 24/7 Public Server (If not get involved!)

Check out our Discord Server for more instant and upto date information -  HERE

We also do Operations varying across a number of Eras (Modern inc. Conventional & Special Forces & WW2 Era at this moment in time, more to follow!)

If you'd like to get involved head over to the application page located -  HERE

Pay attention to the requirements on this page as failure to adhere to these will result in your application being denied!

Any issues feel free to contact me on here or via Discord

Cheers and I hope to see you soon!

Sharp (Founder of ETR)
Chat Box
Sharp 08:02
It's Op week gents! Lets get it rocking!
Time Zones

London

15:52:27

Paris

16:52:27

Moscow

17:52:27

New York

10:52:27

Central Time

09:52:27

Wellington, NZ

02:52:27