Events
Online Members
None
Online Guests: 17
Recruitment Votes
582

Votes

Help your community and vote every 24 hours!

Operation Magistral - Saturday 26th May - 7pm UK
7:00 PM Sat 26th May 2018 - 11:59 PM Sat 26th May 2018(GMT/UTC 0.0)
Attending Members

Reserve List

Maybe Attending

Not Attending

Sign Up Here


Operation Name:

Operation Magistral

Map Name:

Fata

I Situation:

Over the past 72 hours, Soviet rhetoric has been quite sever and we were faced with a situation where the Cold War is about to boil over


The British Government has decided to send a small detatchment to Fata on the border near Pakistan just in case the Soviet forces decided to start offensive Operations against Nato and other nations.


We arrived 24 hours ago and during that time we have set up a FOB far to the North and we have established a small airfield to accommodate incoming supplies and to accommodate our Harrier jet that is now in support of our Platoon. Further forces are currently on route but are not expected here for at least 4 hours


Approximately 1 hour ago, Soviet forces cut contact with the West and have begun engagements across their frontiers we must press to the significantly protected position of Khassadar and await whatever the Soviets will throw at us. We need to effectively hold this position for as long as humanly possible, we expect them to bring a lot to bear on the position in order to gain a foothold in the region.

Friendly Forces:

Cold War British - Mechanised Movement - Defensive Posture

Assets:

Harrier Fast Jet & FV432 Bulldogs

Weather Report:

Overcast

Mission Time:

0730 local time

Enemy Forces:

Soviet forces using a combined arms tactics of Motorised, Mechanised and Air Assault forces. They may even have Armoured and Air support but we are not too sure of that.

Civilians:

N/A


II Mission:


  1. Reach Kha ssadar and defend the position until the last man

III Execution:


Commander’s Intent:

Delay the Soviet forces till either friendly forces arrive, or till we stall their attack

Movement Plan:

Commander's Discretion

IV Administration / Logistics:

Resupplying:

It is suggested that you bring supplies to Khassadar, however, there will be some limited supplies and medical areas that can be utilised

Reinforcements:

Up to press, no decisive ETA on reinforcements or even if they will arrive


DO NOT POST YOU AVAILABILITY HERE PLEASE POST IT ON THE ROLE SELECTION PAGE




Please login or register to discuss this event.
Register to our website!

Already have an account? Login »

Welcome to ETR!
Hi there!

Welcome to European Tactical Realism!

Here at ETR you may have already seen or played on our 24/7 Public Server (If not get involved!)

Check out our Discord Server for more instant and upto date information -  HERE

We also do Operations varying across a number of Eras (Modern inc. Conventional & Special Forces & WW2 Era at this moment in time, more to follow!)

If you'd like to get involved head over to the application page located -  HERE

Pay attention to the requirements on this page as failure to adhere to these will result in your application being denied!

Any issues feel free to contact me on here or via Discord

Cheers and I hope to see you soon!

Sharp (Founder of ETR)
Chat Box
Time Zones

London

00:06:25

Paris

01:06:25

Moscow

02:06:25

New York

19:06:25

Central Time

18:06:25

Wellington, NZ

11:06:25