Events
Next Operation
Operation Magistral
5 Days, 13 Hours, 57 Minutes and 36 Seconds
Online Members
None
Online Guests: 10
Recruitment Votes
360

Votes

Help your community and vote every 24 hours!

Forward Observer & Mortar Training Course
Forum » Training Area » Training Courses
Joined: 13th May 2013
Rank: Management
Likes 620
13th Mar

AIM
To enable ETR Recruits and Members to take the roles of the Forward Observer, 81mm Mortar Gunner, Assistant Gunner and Mortar Team Leader. In Operations and on the Public Server

COURSE CONTENT
– Introduction to the weapon system
– Introduction to the team layout/roles
– Introduction to the Forward Observer Role
– Introduction to Ammo Types
– Usage of map tools
– Calculating Elevations
– Basic Mortar Operation (Line Of Sight)
– Advanced Mortar Operation (Indirect Fire)

ESTIMATED COURSE TIME – 1 hour to 1 hour 30 depending on numbers

Forum » Training Area » Training Courses
Please login or register to reply.
Operation Magistral - Saturday 26th May - Sign Up
Howdy Everyone!

Next Operation sign up is now LIVE!

Head HEREto sign up for the next Cold War Operation

The Operations Repo has been updated to suit as well

Sharp
Chat Box
T. Roberts 18th May
Not a shred.
T. Roberts 18th May
Definitely no possibility of doubt in my mind.
T. Roberts 18th May
(Y)
T. Roberts 18th May
100%
T. Roberts 18th May
Absolutely.
T. Roberts 18th May
Yeah totally.
Maff 18th May
What? The guys equipped by the Soviet Union are on our side?
T. Roberts 18th May
We're going to have to hope the ANA step up their game :'D
Maff 18th May
That's it. Remind us all that we will be defending Khassadar from a Russian attack with half the amount of troops! Cheers, Roberts.
T. Roberts 18th May
If anyone wants a preview of what's to come next week (and trust me, you do not want to miss it!) and you don't mind the obvious self plugging - check this out: https://youtu.be/AocIfTUX ... O9YFQKrz0RKHoKNaPP1l­
T. Roberts 17th May
Come on guys, I don't quite fancy holding off an entire Russian army from a Harrier by my self...
Lurkerchosuke 14th May
tis hard to do so while being in the army
Lurkerchosuke 14th May
I hope I'll make up time for the op
Time Zones

London

05:02:24

Paris

06:02:24

Moscow

07:02:24

New York

00:02:24

Central Time

23:02:24

Wellington, NZ

16:02:24