Events
Next Operation
Operation Magistral
4 Days, 5 Hours, 42 Minutes and 27 Seconds
Online Members
Sharp
26 minutes ago

ShuruP4D
55 minutes ago
Online Guests: 38
Recruitment Votes
362

Votes

Help your community and vote every 24 hours!

Fire Team Leaders Course
Forum » Training Area » Training Courses
Joined: 13th May 2013
Rank: Management
Likes 620
13th Mar

AIM
The aim of this course is to produce a competent Fire-Team Leader for both public server and operations.

OBJECTIVES
By the end of this session, trainees will be able to function effectively as a Fire-Team leader and be familiar ETR standard operating procedures.They will be able to lead small teams on specific tasks and function as a team leader in assaults under supervision. They will be able to identify enemy contacts for their team and control weapons fire effectively. They will also have a greater understanding of the function and deployment of a gun group or weapons team.

SYLLABUS
Role and responsibilities of a fire team leader.
Patrol Types Objectives.
Quick Battle Orders.
Signals introduction (Command Net Overview).
Fire Control Orders.
Contact reporting.
mini exercise: Conduct a reconnaissance patrol.

REQUIREMENTS
Min 4x trainees
Must have completed advanced infantry procedures.

SESSION LENGTH: 90 Mins

Forum » Training Area » Training Courses
Please login or register to reply.
Operation Magistral - Saturday 26th May - Sign Up
Howdy Everyone!

Next Operation sign up is now LIVE!

Head HEREto sign up for the next Cold War Operation

The Operations Repo has been updated to suit as well

Sharp
Chat Box
T. Roberts 18th May
Not a shred.
T. Roberts 18th May
Definitely no possibility of doubt in my mind.
T. Roberts 18th May
(Y)
T. Roberts 18th May
100%
T. Roberts 18th May
Absolutely.
T. Roberts 18th May
Yeah totally.
Maff 18th May
What? The guys equipped by the Soviet Union are on our side?
T. Roberts 18th May
We're going to have to hope the ANA step up their game :'D
Maff 18th May
That's it. Remind us all that we will be defending Khassadar from a Russian attack with half the amount of troops! Cheers, Roberts.
T. Roberts 18th May
If anyone wants a preview of what's to come next week (and trust me, you do not want to miss it!) and you don't mind the obvious self plugging - check this out: https://youtu.be/AocIfTUX ... O9YFQKrz0RKHoKNaPP1l­
T. Roberts 17th May
Come on guys, I don't quite fancy holding off an entire Russian army from a Harrier by my self...
Time Zones

London

13:17:33

Paris

14:17:33

Moscow

15:17:33

New York

08:17:33

Central Time

07:17:33

Wellington, NZ

00:17:33