Events
Next Operation
Operation Magistral
4 Days, 5 Hours, 40 Minutes and 25 Seconds
Online Members
Sharp
28 minutes ago

ShuruP4D
57 minutes ago
Online Guests: 38
Recruitment Votes
362

Votes

Help your community and vote every 24 hours!

Fire Control Orders
Forum » Training Area » Standard Operating Procedures
Joined: 13th May 2013
Rank: Management
Likes 620
13th Mar

This is the first small SOP which is easy to remember and will stop newbies blatting off 10 magazines in 2 minutes is the Fire Control Orders (FCO)
there are four fire control orders that can be issued by your section IC/ 2IC. these are:

RAPID FIRE
DELIBERATE FIRE
WATCH AND SHOOT
CEASE FIRE


RAPID FIRE
Rapid fire is the fastest Rate of Fire (ROF) issued to a section your fire rate should be 1 round every 2-3 seconds. LMGs/ MGs is a 3-5 round burst

DELIBERATE FIRE
deliberate fire is the middle ground in ROF and as such is 1 round every 5 seconds again LMGs/ MGs 3-5 round burst.

WATCH AND SHOOT
Watch and shoot is the slowest ROF there is not a set speed at which you should be firing but instead, you are to only engage enemies that you can see once they have been PIDed.

CEASE FIRE
lastly and some may say most importantly is cease fire. This FCO is quite simply STOP Firing. It is important that once you hear this FCO you immediately STOP firing. which doesn’t mean shoot that last enemy you can see, there could be many reasons why your Section IC has told you to STOP firing which you may not be privy too.

RECAP
RAPID FIRE- 2-3 secs
DELIBERATE FIRE- 5 secs
WATCH AND SHOOT- PID and engage enemies you can see/ hit
CEASE FIRE- Immediately Stop Firing

It is important to try and discipline ourselves into using these FCO in order to keep the sections combat readiness as high as possible for as long as possible. as section ICs you don’t want to be having to RTB the section after every contact because you’ve not used the FCOs or as a squaddie be the one guy that has to ponce magazines off your mates because you’ve blitzed through 10 mags in the first contact

Forum » Training Area » Standard Operating Procedures
Please login or register to reply.
Operation Magistral - Saturday 26th May - Sign Up
Howdy Everyone!

Next Operation sign up is now LIVE!

Head HEREto sign up for the next Cold War Operation

The Operations Repo has been updated to suit as well

Sharp
Chat Box
T. Roberts 18th May
Not a shred.
T. Roberts 18th May
Definitely no possibility of doubt in my mind.
T. Roberts 18th May
(Y)
T. Roberts 18th May
100%
T. Roberts 18th May
Absolutely.
T. Roberts 18th May
Yeah totally.
Maff 18th May
What? The guys equipped by the Soviet Union are on our side?
T. Roberts 18th May
We're going to have to hope the ANA step up their game :'D
Maff 18th May
That's it. Remind us all that we will be defending Khassadar from a Russian attack with half the amount of troops! Cheers, Roberts.
T. Roberts 18th May
If anyone wants a preview of what's to come next week (and trust me, you do not want to miss it!) and you don't mind the obvious self plugging - check this out: https://youtu.be/AocIfTUX ... O9YFQKrz0RKHoKNaPP1l­
T. Roberts 17th May
Come on guys, I don't quite fancy holding off an entire Russian army from a Harrier by my self...
Time Zones

London

13:19:35

Paris

14:19:35

Moscow

15:19:35

New York

08:19:35

Central Time

07:19:35

Wellington, NZ

00:19:35