Events
Next Operation
Operation Magistral
4 Days, 6 Hours, 0 Minutes and 24 Seconds
Online Members
Sharp
Online now

ShuruP4D
37 minutes ago
Online Guests: 38
Recruitment Votes
362

Votes

Help your community and vote every 24 hours!

Casualty Calling
Forum » Training Area » Standard Operating Procedures
Joined: 13th May 2013
Rank: Management
Likes 620
13th Mar

Ok now with the new medical system we need to get our casualty calling correct as it’s imperative to make things as easy and simple as possible for the CTM/ medics

The acronym we use here is
‘AEET’

Alert
Eliminate
Evac
Treat


ALERT:
Here we alert the section to a ‘man down’ we do this by calling ‘MAN DOWN’ over the radio if you know who it is you follow up saying their name.
If it’s yourself that’s been hit you say ‘MAN DOWN, CHALKY’
THIS IS IMPORTANT SO THE CTM KNOW INSTANTLY WHO IS HIT WITHOUT HAVING TO ASK!

ELIMINATE:
This part is where we engage the Enemy and win the firefight/ eliminate the threat. We can’t do anything for the casualty if we don’t stop the attack on our section and kill the enemy.

EVAC:
Here we now need to evac the man down to a safe location to be treated. If in a safe location like a compound then this can obviously be skipped

TREAT:
Only once these other processes have been completed can the medic start to treat the casualty
Forum » Training Area » Standard Operating Procedures
Please login or register to reply.
Operation Magistral - Saturday 26th May - Sign Up
Howdy Everyone!

Next Operation sign up is now LIVE!

Head HEREto sign up for the next Cold War Operation

The Operations Repo has been updated to suit as well

Sharp
Chat Box
T. Roberts 18th May
Not a shred.
T. Roberts 18th May
Definitely no possibility of doubt in my mind.
T. Roberts 18th May
(Y)
T. Roberts 18th May
100%
T. Roberts 18th May
Absolutely.
T. Roberts 18th May
Yeah totally.
Maff 18th May
What? The guys equipped by the Soviet Union are on our side?
T. Roberts 18th May
We're going to have to hope the ANA step up their game :'D
Maff 18th May
That's it. Remind us all that we will be defending Khassadar from a Russian attack with half the amount of troops! Cheers, Roberts.
T. Roberts 18th May
If anyone wants a preview of what's to come next week (and trust me, you do not want to miss it!) and you don't mind the obvious self plugging - check this out: https://youtu.be/AocIfTUX ... O9YFQKrz0RKHoKNaPP1l­
T. Roberts 17th May
Come on guys, I don't quite fancy holding off an entire Russian army from a Harrier by my self...
Time Zones

London

12:59:36

Paris

13:59:36

Moscow

14:59:36

New York

07:59:36

Central Time

06:59:36

Wellington, NZ

23:59:36