Events
Next Operation
Operation Magistral
5 Days, 13 Hours, 58 Minutes and 37 Seconds
Online Members
None
Online Guests: 10
Recruitment Votes
360

Votes

Help your community and vote every 24 hours!

Zulu helicopter randomisation
Forum » Public Server » Server Suggestions
Would you like to have the helicopter on Insurgency spawned randomly?

Yes, I'd like that.
10
Yes, and I would be interested in extending the script to different aspects of the mission.
2
I'm not sure.
1
No, go away.
2

Joined: 18th Mar
Rank: Member
Likes 3
20th Mar

I'd like to submit a script suggestion that randomises the available helicopter(s) on FATA and Takistan insurgency with possibility to be extended to domination.
The reason I would like this script to be used is simply to add more variety to the server because it can and does get dull and tedious there very quickly. I also like the idea of making use of the considerable mod arsenal that we have.
I chose the helicopters as a target for the script because it is something that is relatively "unimportant" to test it with. If it works as intended and once all errors have been ironed out, the script could be modified to be used on different aspects of the mission. For example, the available squads could slightly change each mission, with a couple of default squads that are always there and then some that rotate to freshen things up, if the community wishes.
But that's all still far away and for now the script is only intended to change the type of helicopter that spawns. If someone could figure out how to change the pilot character / gear available accordingly (so that a Marine pilot flies a Marine helicopter), please let me know or modify it right away. Cheers!
Best regards,
Acid

EDIT: The attached .rar-folder containing the script is called sharp7621521565735j7l.rar for some reason... it is not a virus!
Last Edit: 20th Mar by Acid
File:
Size:
1625.58 KB
Rate:
  1 votes
Downloads:
6
Time:
20th Mar
Joined: 16th Oct 2014
Rank: Member
Likes 13
21st Mar

24 hours later

Like (1)
Forum » Public Server » Server Suggestions
Please login or register to reply.
Operation Magistral - Saturday 26th May - Sign Up
Howdy Everyone!

Next Operation sign up is now LIVE!

Head HEREto sign up for the next Cold War Operation

The Operations Repo has been updated to suit as well

Sharp
Chat Box
T. Roberts 18th May
Not a shred.
T. Roberts 18th May
Definitely no possibility of doubt in my mind.
T. Roberts 18th May
(Y)
T. Roberts 18th May
100%
T. Roberts 18th May
Absolutely.
T. Roberts 18th May
Yeah totally.
Maff 18th May
What? The guys equipped by the Soviet Union are on our side?
T. Roberts 18th May
We're going to have to hope the ANA step up their game :'D
Maff 18th May
That's it. Remind us all that we will be defending Khassadar from a Russian attack with half the amount of troops! Cheers, Roberts.
T. Roberts 18th May
If anyone wants a preview of what's to come next week (and trust me, you do not want to miss it!) and you don't mind the obvious self plugging - check this out: https://youtu.be/AocIfTUX ... O9YFQKrz0RKHoKNaPP1l­
T. Roberts 17th May
Come on guys, I don't quite fancy holding off an entire Russian army from a Harrier by my self...
Lurkerchosuke 14th May
tis hard to do so while being in the army
Lurkerchosuke 14th May
I hope I'll make up time for the op
Time Zones

London

05:01:23

Paris

06:01:23

Moscow

07:01:23

New York

00:01:23

Central Time

23:01:23

Wellington, NZ

16:01:23