Events
Public Server

Who's Online
None
Online Guests: 6
Recruitment Votes
892

Votes

Help your community and vote every 24 hours!

Aliabad Insurgency
Forum » Public Server » Server Suggestions
Joined: 19th Feb 2013
Rank: Member
Likes 217
2nd Jun

After the success that was Operation WEAVER, there was a unanimous agreement amongst several members who found the map to be of spiffing quality and would now like to see this Terrain on the public server, running the Insurgency game mode.


This map offers a fresh terrain, with varied and detailed features, which helps considerably with immersion - all contained in a small package, perfectly suiting player count of 2-20 players from ages 9 to 99!


Looking forward to hearing from everyones opinion!


Map Name: Aliabad


Gamemode: Insurgency


Workshop:  https://steamcommunity.com/wor ... etails/?id=918639806


Showcase Videos:


(Auto translated Closed Captions available for video below)





(Warning! terrible music):






Like (2)
Last Edit: 2nd Jun by Viking Red
Joined: 15th Sep 2014
Rank: Member
Likes 19
3rd Jun

Nice one, Viking!

I spent a fair amount of time recceing Aliabad and found it a very nice terrain offering both medium-long range and close quarters fighting opportunities.

I think Aliabad would be a nice change and best suited for those that want to nip out on a quick patrol for a an hour or two.

I am all for this but I understand the "less mods is best" policy and "C'mon... It's only xxxMB" can get out of control fairly quickly.

Of course, if Aliabad isn't added to the rotation, then the next best thing is to make an operation...
The north is still full of Terry!!


The enemy invariably attacks on only two occasions:
When you are ready and when you are not.

Forum » Public Server » Server Suggestions
Please login or register to reply.
Welcome to ETR!
Hi there!

Welcome to European Tactical Realism!

Here at ETR you may have already seen or played on our 24/7 Public Server (If not get involved!)

Check out our Discord Server for more instant and upto date information -  HERE

We also do Operations varying across a number of Eras (Modern inc. Conventional & Special Forces & WW2 Era at this moment in time, more to follow!)

If you'd like to get involved head over to the application page located -  HERE

Pay attention to the requirements on this page as failure to adhere to these will result in your application being denied!

Any issues feel free to contact me on here or via Discord

Cheers and I hope to see you soon!

Sharp (Founder of ETR)
Chat Box
Twitter
Tick Tocks

London

01:43:53

Amsterdam, Paris

02:43:53

Helsinki, Moscow

03:43:53

New York

20:43:53

Las Vegas

17:43:53

Sydney

10:43:53