Events
Next Operation
Operation Magistral
5 Days, 14 Hours, 24 Minutes and 58 Seconds
Online Members
Maff
39 minutes ago
Online Guests: 8
Recruitment Votes
360

Votes

Help your community and vote every 24 hours!

Public Server Rules
Forum » General Area » Information & Rules Locked
Joined: 14th Mar 2013
Rank: Management
Likes 1231
18th Mar

European Tactical Realism; Rules and Mind-set



First off, most of the rules are common sense. However, this rule set has been provided to provide clarity for disputes, should there be any.
If you see anyone breaking ANY of these rules, please report it to an Overlord or moderator. Then the issue can be resolved in a calm manner. If possible, do not try to resolve the issue yourself, this can cause more problems than it actually prevents

Rules

1. No shooting upon friendly forces intentionally, this also applies to throwing grenades, even if non-lethal, at friendly forces. This rule should not be broken under any circumstances. Accidents are a given.
2. Do not exploit any bug in the game, to be able to do something that wasn’t meant to be done in the original game.
i) An example of such behaviour would be looking through walls that you can look through due to a bug in the game, which allows you to gain an advantage within the mission
ii) Using external programs to help you in game, such as scripts that can tell you the location of players or enemy forces. The only exception to this is sound packs and visual changers, such as JSRS, or SweetFX.
3. Respect other members, this means not being offensive to anyone, WHETHER THEY DESERVE IT OR NOT.
4. Lone wolfing is unacceptable. The only time this is an exception is if your squad has been killed in the field, and you are all alone. HOWEVER, should your squad die, your priority should be to reconnect with another squad or gain contact with your own squad and ask for instructions from your squad lead.
5. Do not communicate with others in the mission, using outside programs other than the TeamSpeak that the server is using. An example of this would be using Steam messages to talk to a member of another squad so that you can find out what is or isn’t in the AO, or their current location/status.
6. Whilst this is a UK based server, we request that you speak English over the main radio channel. In a squad however, if you have a
common language you may use that language, as long as you stick to the rule of English over the main radio channel.
7. If someone is new to the server, Arma, ACE 3, or ACRE2 then you should try to help them with any problems they have.
8. Do not do anything that could cause a detrimental effect to the gameplay, such as shooting civilians in the Insurgency mission, moving or damaging allied vehicles so that they cannot be used until they respawn.

Mind-set of players

1.Always listen to those who are in command of you, or your squad. Do not ignore their instructions because you think you know better. Even if you know that what is being said could be wrong, still do as they say. Possibly advise an alternative IF they ask you.
2.Never put somebody down due to their skill level. If they did something wrong gameplay wise, try to advise them on what they did wrong, and how they could improve upon it next time.


I have decided 98% of problems in the world are caused by auto correct.

Last Edit: 18th Mar by Bob
Forum » General Area » Information & Rules Locked
Please login or register to reply.
Operation Magistral - Saturday 26th May - Sign Up
Howdy Everyone!

Next Operation sign up is now LIVE!

Head HEREto sign up for the next Cold War Operation

The Operations Repo has been updated to suit as well

Sharp
Chat Box
T. Roberts 18th May
Not a shred.
T. Roberts 18th May
Definitely no possibility of doubt in my mind.
T. Roberts 18th May
(Y)
T. Roberts 18th May
100%
T. Roberts 18th May
Absolutely.
T. Roberts 18th May
Yeah totally.
Maff 18th May
What? The guys equipped by the Soviet Union are on our side?
T. Roberts 18th May
We're going to have to hope the ANA step up their game :'D
Maff 18th May
That's it. Remind us all that we will be defending Khassadar from a Russian attack with half the amount of troops! Cheers, Roberts.
T. Roberts 18th May
If anyone wants a preview of what's to come next week (and trust me, you do not want to miss it!) and you don't mind the obvious self plugging - check this out: https://youtu.be/AocIfTUX ... O9YFQKrz0RKHoKNaPP1l­
T. Roberts 17th May
Come on guys, I don't quite fancy holding off an entire Russian army from a Harrier by my self...
Lurkerchosuke 14th May
tis hard to do so while being in the army
Lurkerchosuke 14th May
I hope I'll make up time for the op
Time Zones

London

04:35:02

Paris

05:35:02

Moscow

06:35:02

New York

23:35:02

Central Time

22:35:02

Wellington, NZ

15:35:02