Events
Online Members
None
Online Guests: 14
Recruitment Votes
566

Votes

Help your community and vote every 24 hours!

Welcome
Welcome to European Tactical Realism
 
European Tactical Realism is a military realism unit based around Arma 3. We play using light infantry combat tactics utilising a range of current military equipment, tactics and communication procedures, always seeking to achieve a balance between gameplay and fun. We run a 24/7 Public Arma Server which is available to all players (not just members/recruits).

The Public Server missions are developed by the Group and incorporate a combination of third-party mods and our own Group developed mods and functions to provide a challenging and immersive experience.

In addition, Recruits and Members may participate in Operations created by the Members of our community, these Operations run every Fortnight on Saturdays at 7 pm UK time.

Our Members/Recruits come from a wide range of countries including the US, UK, Germany and the Netherlands amongst others. We recognise that Arma is a game and have a very flat and relaxed structure and also understand that people have other interests and affiliations and therefore do permit ‘dual clanning’.

At the heart of our Community is our dedicated Teamspeak server (see link below or go to this address - ts.tacticalrealism.eu). Whether you are an Arma novice or an experienced player please feel free to hop on and say hi or ask for any help that you might need either with Arma or to play on our Public Server.

You can connect to our public server using your arma 3 launcher for a guide on how to get our Steam workshop mods collection click HERE.

The rules for our Public Server can be located - HERE

 
 

News
The Past Few Days
16th Oct 2018 · Sharp · News · 0 Comments · Likes · Like

Howdy everyone,

Just a quick thing about what happened to the website over the past few days.

After a bit of investigation it appears iClans had a significant server failure related to DNS servers. This was a problem that affected a large number of sites across the iClans community but for some reason once it was rectified we remained affected.

Changes within ETR
9th Oct 2018 · News · 0 Comments · Likes · Like

Today we'd like to make an announcement that has been leaked already on Discord by one of our member, I won't say his name. But we'd like to make a formal post about our upcoming changes within ETR.

New mission(s)
20th Jun 2018 · 0 Comments · Likes · Like

With Insurgency Tanoa launched last week we have another mission launched today!

Well What A Week
24th Mar 2018 · 0 Comments · Likes · Like

Hi everyone,

Just to give you a little insight as to what's been going on this week I'll give you a brief summary of what has gone on.

Welcome to the new ETR Website
18th Mar 2018 · 0 Comments · Likes · Like

Hello everyone!

As you can see we have moved over to iClans as our primary web service provider, after many years with Wordpress we made the jump to iClans due to several functionality issues that we experienced with Wordpress meaning that simple jobs took longer to do........

RSS Feed
Register to our website!

Already have an account? Login »

Welcome to ETR!
Hi there!

Welcome to European Tactical Realism!

Here at ETR you may have already seen or played on our 24/7 Public Server (If not get involved!)

Check out our Discord Server for more instant and upto date information -  HERE

We also do Operations varying across a number of Eras (Modern inc. Conventional & Special Forces & WW2 Era at this moment in time, more to follow!)

If you'd like to get involved head over to the application page located -  HERE

Pay attention to the requirements on this page as failure to adhere to these will result in your application being denied!

Any issues feel free to contact me on here or via Discord

Cheers and I hope to see you soon!

Sharp (Founder of ETR)
Chat Box
Sharp 15th Feb
Dont forget Op this weekend as well! - http://www.tacticalrealis ... rowhead-1-110219-zqh
Sharp 15th Feb
You will need the Joint op collection ready for the 2nd March @ 6pm UK
Sharp 15th Feb
Joint Op role sheet now live - http://www.tacticalrealis ... op-020319-6pm-uk-jvh
Time Zones

London

05:52:25

Paris

06:52:25

Moscow

07:52:25

New York

00:52:25

Central Time

23:52:25

Wellington, NZ

16:52:25